### MINUTES LANCASTER COMMUNITY SCHOOL DISTRICT Meeting of the Board of Education Reorganization Meeting May 12, 2021 6:45 p.m.

#### I. ROUTINE BUSINESS

- A. Vice President Huebner called this meeting to order. The time was 6:45 p.m.
- B. District Administrator Wagner gave statement of proper notice.
- C. Present at this meeting was: Adam Arians, Nate Gallagher, Bill Haskins, Ned Huebner, Dean Noethe, Mike Steffel, and Jerry Vesperman. Absent was: Gina Rollins. Tanya Moore entered the meeting at 6:55 p.m.
- D. Motion by Arians and seconded by Vesperman to adopt this agenda, as presented. Motion carried with a voice vote 7-0-0.

### II. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION – None

# III. ACTION ITEMS

- 1. Motion by Haskins and seconded by Steffel to nominate Ned Huebner as temporary chairperson until permanent officers are elected. Motion carried with a voice vote 7-0-0.
- 2. The chairperson appointed Colleen Eggers to take minutes until the new Clerk is elected.
- 3. Successful candidates elected to the Board are as follows: Mr. Nate Gallagher, Area At Large; Mr. Mike Steffel, Area 1; Mr. Bill Haskins, Area 2.
- 4 a. Motion by Noethe and seconded by Haskins to nominate Mike Steffel as President of the School Board. Motion carried with a voice vote 6-0-1.
  - b. Motion by Noethe and seconded by Vesperman to nominate Ned Huebner as Vice-President of the School Board. Hearing no other nominations Haskins made a motion which was seconded by Arians to cast a unanimous ballot to elect Ned Huebner as Vice-President. Motion carried with a voice vote 7-0-0.
  - c. Motion by Arians and seconded by Steffel to nominate Dean Noethe as Board Clerk. Hearing no other nominations, Haskins made a motion which was seconded by Arians to cast a unanimous ballot to elect Dean Noethe as Board Clerk. Motion carried with a voice vote 7-0-0.
  - d. Motion by Noethe and seconded by Vesperman to nominate Adam Arians as Board Treasurer. Hearing no other nominations, Steffel made a motion which was seconded by Noethe to case a unanimous ballot to elect Adam Arians as Board Treasurer. Motion carried with a voice vote 7-0-0.

# 5. WASB Correspondent

a. Bill Haskins

### 6. **Personnel Committee**

- a. Bill Haskins (chair)
- b. Mike Steffel
- c. Jerry Vesperman
- d. Adam Arians

### **Transportation Committee**

- a. Ned Huebner (chair)
- b. Tanya Moore
- c. Dean Noethe
- d. Gina Rollins

# **Policy Committee**

- a. Nate Gallagher
- b. Ned Huebner
- c. Mike Steffel
- d. Gina Rollins

### Finance Committee

- a. Bill Haskins (chair)
- b. Ned Huebner
- c. Adam Arians
- d. Tanya Moore

# **Building and Grounds Committee**

- a. Dean Noethe (chair)
- b. Nate Gallagher
- c. Adam Arians
- d. Jerry Vesperman

# **CESA #3 Representative**

- a. Mike Steffel
- 7. Motion by Arians and seconded by Haskins to designate the Grant County Herald Independent as the official newspaper of Lancaster Community Schools. Motion carried with a voice vote 8-0-0.
- 8. Motion by Vesperman and seconded by Arians to designate fund depositories for the 2021-2022 school year.

Peoples State Bank	General Fund
	Insurance Fund
	Student Activity
	Payroll Account
	CD Scholarships
Royal Bank	CD Scholarships
Office of the State Treasurer	Local Government Investment Pool
Investments	Edward Jones (John Doolittle Scholarship)
	Xcel Energy Stock – Scholarship (H.L. Garner)

# IV. ADJOURNMENT

Motion by Steffel and seconded by Noethe to adjourn this meeting. Motion carried with a voice vote 8-0-0. The time was 6:56 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Dean J. Noethe, Board Clerk